A Depth of Knowledge to Better Serve You

Iván Mendoza has earned numerous industry-specific designations in order to expand his knowledge base and ultimately provide greater value to his clients and their families. These designations have been earned over the course of his career and showcase his dedication to the work he does for his clients.

Core Professional Designations

CFA logo oval.png

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA®)

The CFA® is a globally recognized professional designation given by the CFA® Institute that measures and certifies the competence and integrity of financial analysts. As a CFA® charter holder, Iván has a strong global investment knowledge, institutional-level investment credentials, and advanced portfolio management skills. Bound by a strict code of ethics and a fiduciary standard of care, he always places his clients’ interests first.

To earn the CFA® charter, Iván met the requirements of having four years of qualifying investment work experience, serving as a member of CFA® Institute, pledging to adhere to the CFA® Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct, applying for membership to a local CFA® member society, and completing the CFA® Program.

CFP logo.png


The CFP® professional certification includes demonstrating skill in analyzing and developing personal long-term financial strategies, insurance planning and risk management, employee benefits planning, and retirement and estate planning strategies. To earn the CFP® designation, Iván completed hundreds of hours of rigorous course work and examinations, and he must adhere to the CFP® Board’s Code of Ethics and Professional Responsibility. Click here to learn more about the CFP® Board’s Code of Ethics.

CFP® professionals like Iván put clients’ interests ahead of their own at all times and to provide their investment planning services as a “fiduciary” after entering into an advisory agreement – acting in the best interest of their investment planning clients. 

Specialty Areas

idfa logo NEW.png

Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA®)

A CDFA® professional is a financial professional skilled at analyzing data and providing guidance on the financial issues of divorce. Through the financial analysis process, a CDFA® professional can help you think through the real cost of divorce and develop a realistic picture of your financial situation as they transition to a new lifestyle.

The use of the CDFA® designation does not permit Wells Fargo Advisors or its Financial Advisors to provide legal advice, nor is it meant to imply that the firm or its associates are acting as experts in this field.
ChFC logo.png

Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC®)

The curriculum and training for the Chartered Financial Consultant designation includes lessons in understanding key elements of financial planning, such as retirement planning, estate planning, insurance, investments, and income taxes. The training also includes practical application of the skills learned in real-life scenarios. This designation also requires continuing education credits to maintain the credential.
CLU logo.png


Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU®)

The CLU® designation is for individuals who wish to specialize in life insurance and estate planning. To earn this designation, Iván completed five core courses and three elective courses, and successfully passed all eight two-hour exams. Financial advisors with a CFP® designation will often earn the CLU® designation title to demonstrate their expertise in the areas of life insurance and estate planning to existing and potential clients.