Why Designations Matter

We believe the specialties represented by our professional designations are an added benefit when reviewing your investment plan. Whether you are planning for retirement, planning for a transfer of wealth, or diversifying your portfolio, we’re able to help with your specific needs.

Here’s an explanation of each of the designations:


Will David Coleman, Jeremy Stephens, and Chirag Delwadia

CFP® professionals must develop their theoretical and practical knowledge by completing a comprehensive course of study at a college or university offering a curriculum approved by the CFP Board, and pass the comprehensive CFP® Certification Exam. The exam is scheduled to take 10 hours to complete and tests each candidate’s knowledge, comprehension, application, analysis, and synthesis of financial topics. They must also complete several years of experience related to delivering planning services to clients prior to earning the right to use the CFP® certification trademarks. CFP® professionals are held to the highest of standards, as outlined in CFP Board's Standards of Professional Conduct. They are obliged to uphold the principles of integrity, objectivity, competence, fairness, confidentiality, professionalism and diligence as outlined in the CFP Board’s Code of Ethics.

Certified Investment Management Analyst® (CIMA®)

Chirag Delwadia

CIMA® professionals integrate a complex body of investment knowledge, ethically contributing to prudent investment decisions by providing objective advice and guidance to individual investors and institutional investors. The CIMA® certification program is the only credential designed specifically for financial professionals who want to attain a level of competency as an advanced investment consultant. The CIMA® certification program covers five core topic areas and requires that candidates meet all eligibility requirements, including experience, education, examination, and ethics.

Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor℠ (CRPC®)

Justin Webb

Individuals who hold the CRPC® designation have completed a course of study encompassing pre-and post-retirement needs, asset management, estate planning and the entire retirement planning process using models and techniques from real client situations. Additionally, individuals must pass an end-of-course examination that tests their ability to synthesize complex concepts and apply theoretical concepts to real-life situations. All designees have agreed to adhere to Standards of Professional Conduct and are subject to a disciplinary process. Designees renew their designation every two-years by completing 16 hours of continuing education.

Qualified Plan Financial Consultant (QPFC)

Matt Ragan

The Qualified Plan Financial Consultant (QPFC) credential – developed by some of the nation’s leading advisors and retirement plan experts – demonstrates a knowledge, expertise and commitment to working with retirement plans. Plan advisors who earn their QPFC demonstrate the expertise required to act as a plan fiduciary or help plan fiduciaries manage their roles and responsibilities.