Why Designations Matter

Our designations are an added benefit when reviewing your investment plan. Whether you are planning for retirement, planning for a transfer of wealth, or diversifying your portfolio, we’re able to help with your specific needs.

Certified Investment Management Analyst® (CIMA®)

John C. Granzow, CIMA®
Managing Director – Investments

Matthew J. Ferrara, CIMA®
Client Performance Analyst

CIMA® professionals integrate a complex body of investment knowledge, ethically contributing to prudent investment decisions by providing objective advice and guidance to individual investors and institutional investors. The CIMA® certification program is the only credential designed specifically for financial professionals who want to attain a level of competency as an advanced investment consultant. The CIMA® certification program covers five core topic areas and requires that candidates meet all eligibility requirements, including experience, education, examination, and ethics.

Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®)


Julie Jones, CFA®

Financial Advisor

A Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA®) charter is a designation given to those who have completed the CFA® Program and completed acceptable work experience requirements. The CFA Program is a three-part exam that tests the fundamentals of investment tools, valuing assets, portfolio management, and wealth planning. The CFA Program is typically completed by those with backgrounds in finance, accounting, economics, or business. CFA charterholders earn the right to use the CFA designation after program completion, application, and acceptance by CFA Institute. CFA charterholders are qualified to work in senior and executive positions in investment management, risk management, asset management, and more.